Open Question: Moving while claiming jsa and housing? Open Question: Can I buy a foreclosed house without a real-estate agent?
Oct 29
There is a subscription website called: http://www.zingow.com/ that promises to give you information about foreclosing or foreclosed homes that you can purchase for what's left on the loan. Has anyone ever used this service? Did you have success or was it a scammy site? Thank you! Yes, I mean ZINGOW.com (NOT ZILLOW)

12 Responses to “Open Question: Have you heard of or used www.zingow.com?”

  1. Shelly Wilson Says:

    They are a SCAMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM

    LOTUS JUNCTION, LLC
    ;

    xlr publications aka lotus interworks aka rthomesearch.com aka zingow.com
    west gate media park suite 200
    11833 Mississippi ave
    Los Angeles, CA 90025

    Bhaskarpillai Gopinath, phone 310-748-2025 310-455-2891

    April hall 310-968-2349
    Nathalie Jose 310-804-5124
    310-442-3330

  2. Tanya Says:

    I actually applied for a job with Lotus Interworks, and in the first couple of days I was pretty convinced it was all a scam. The employees just post ads for foreclosed homes on Craigslist, in any city, with any description, and are told that when people call the salespeople can assist them in finding the house they’re looking for. But it all seemed a bit fishy and I was only there a couple days. I definitely felt uncomfortable participating in something like that. Don’t use their service, I’m pretty sure they get you to pay a membership fee and then never get back to you.

  3. Tiffany Says:

    Thanks for this info, I’ve just received an invite to an interview, before I’ve even wasted my time, I thought I’d do some research first. Thanks!

  4. Linda Says:

    I work for Lotus Interworks and have been there for almost a year. And to the contrary we have a very legitimate business. Of course you work on a commission basis so you do have to know how to sale. But we provide very good service. We have a legal team on the premises so there is most certainly no illegal practices. We provide a customized list that clients are given for properties all over the United States. We ask them about their incomes just to make sure they can qualify to do rentals and rent to owns. We have a very good success rate.Also people literally call in to register their homes to keep from going into foreclosure. We also are beginning a modification program to help people to try and stay in their home. While that department does not have all the bugs out, we are still beginning to work to get it up and running successfully.

    Its a shame that some people can do straight commissions work and some people can’t and get upset because they are asked to leave if they don’t make a quota when they are told that up front.

  5. Zabi Says:

    Of course Lotus has a legal team present, so that they and the Zingow.com scam are able to walk the line between outright illegal and simply unethical. As far as working data entry for them DON’T, no matter how bad the job market is. You will nothing but an accessory to scamming the people who call your fake 800 number out of money and hopes of finding affordable housing. Also, you’ll literally be treated like minimum wage sweatshop labor in a cramped, un-air conditioned room with sheisty, condescending supervisors breathing down your neck every shift your number of calls don’t make the quota. Oh yeah, and don’t expect to actually make the amount of money their job ad promises you. $9/hour if you’re lucky.

  6. Dexter Says:

    I just interviewed at Lotus for their data entry position. I hate cattle call style interviews, but I figured that was the scenario going in. Sitting in a small conference room with 12 other people, the “guy” starts explaining what we would be doing and how we would be tested. He made no introduction of himself and looked down at the conference table not making eye contact with anyone.

    The main part of our test was to create a fake property rental ad post this on craigslist. We were given a hotmail account name and password that we were to create. We needed to enter our personal phone number into the craigslist account in order to receive the password texted to our phone. This seemed strange to me. Because there was only one computer in the conference room, we each were to take turns creating this fake ad and posting it. This could not be done discretely because the monitor being used was a large flat screen tv that everone could easily see. One could easily see what the person before was writing and use any creative ideas that person was writing.

    The guy said on an average 8 hour shift, a data entry person would enter 300 listing. If say there are 30 people in their office doing this, that would mean 9,000 new ads are being posted in a single day! There are not that many rental/property listings out there - come on. I believe ALL of their ads are fake, not just the ones created for the “test.”

  7. drew f Says:

    zingow is a rippoff scam. my daughter was taken for 200 dollars and cant get a response for a refund. she got scammed by zingow. the internet is full of complants about zingow by people who they stole money from. the better business bureau has an f rating. go to bbb and type in zingow. do some research about zingow before you also get ripped off.. i have researched them for a month now and cant find one person online (forums, message boards, craigslist etc…) that has successfully got a home through them. they are located in los angeles. do not use zingow. you will get ripped off. dont be fooled by the positive complaints about the company. it is the owner posting them. they are all the same and very few of them. ZINGOW.COM are theives taking consumers money and not giving them what they are promised. Lets put these crroks out of business. i just left the ftc website filing a complaint. thats the federal trade commision for those not familiar with ( ftc ). If you are one who has also been ripped off by zingow please take time to go file a complaint. dont use zingow.

  8. Iris Says:

    Thank you I call this advertise people for Zingow,they promise a house for no money down,etc.Everthing is so good to believe that.I suppose to call tomorrow but I do my research first.I find thoses people in crasglist.

  9. sandrine. p Says:

    I found a couple of their ads on craigslist.com and all with different toll free numbers. I had my husband call being that he should be able to figure if its a scam or not.. huh soon as they said $200.00 no credit check, no down payment. blah blah blah,, I knew it was a scam and told my husband not to even bother with these people. My husband who is to have more sense really believed this guy on the phone. I always do my homework first and I check with BBB and they have an F rating. obviously no need to say more.. Complete Scam. thanks to the BBB website and people complaining about this company we did not loose our $200.00. Drew I feel sorry for your daughter. It’s a shame people take advantage of people like that. But it is what it is. I just hope people are getting wise to the scammers and doing homework on them first.

  10. david e Says:

    I was about to subscribe to zingow because their concept of rent to own makes sense up to a certain point….but something told me to do some research….thanks everyone

  11. Emily Says:

    I worked there ONE day. TOTAL scam and I felt horrible doing it. Yes, they may “technically” be breaking the law, but they are scam artists nonetheless. It is horrible, and they really take advantage of very vulnerable people by making them think buying a house will be soooo easy, and that they are going to help them. I took a call from a woman who was a single mother and she told me $200 was really a lot of money, but she was going to do it. The guy training me told me after we got off the phone he LOVES single parents, because they always buy, because they want a house so badly. This made my stomach turn. As a single mother myself, I know how much can be done with $200. I’d rather earn an honest living cleaning toilets than working at that place.

  12. Aeria J. Says:

    THANKS GUYS FOR ALL THE INFORMATION!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I’ve been looking for a legitimate company since I jus t got burned by another fony TAKE-OVER-PAYMENT site http://www.americanstandardonline.com Whatever you do stay away from these guys they are so not real they also cost $199 that I got suckered out of! All the listings are fake there is even a woman who has made a complaint saying that she went to one of the homes that were listed on the site and th epeople either laughed or got seriously ticked off about it and told her that they have never even been late on a payment and there home isnt even for sale!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! And you cant find them on the BBB!!! Their address is a post office box in Ventura,CA and the owner is Susan Quinn. I cant even get in touch with anyone to try and get a refund!!!! SCAMMMMMM!!! Stay away from these types of sites!! Your best bet is to actually go to a “REAL” Realtor to find you a great deal on a home. You just can’t trust these websites! BEWARE!

    From one honest spender to the next……….

Leave a Reply



Real Estate news
  • STREETSCAPES/West End Avenue: Three Apples of Somebody’s Eye
    West End Avenue and vicinity was once a stronghold of town houses. Three of the now-rare breed bear distinctive traces of the attentions of recent owners.

    style= height=height=
    >>>
  • House Tour: New Preston, Conn.
    On Lake Waramaug, a converted boathouse has a stone foundation, a wraparound deck and direct access to the water.

    style= height=height=
    >>>
  • Property Values: What You Get for ...$275,000
    A one-bedroom condo in Philadelphia, a three-bedroom bungalow in Tennessee and a two-bedroom house in Wisconsin.

    style= height=height=
    >>>
Privacy policy